top of page

Fire Safety

Do you require fire safety training? 

We provide onsite training for a range of clients from varying industries such as construction, education and care homes. We offer fire safety courses in basic fire safety training, fire warden (fire marshal/person in charge) training and fire extinguisher training. 


Care Certificate Framework 

The Care Certificate is an identified set of standards that health and care professionals adhere to in their daily working life. Designed with the non-regulated workforce in mind, the Care Certificate gives everyone the confidence that health and care professionals have the same introductory skills, knowledge and behaviours to provide compassionate, safe and high quality care. 

The 15 Standards in the Care Certificate are:

1. Understand your role.

2. Your personal development 

3. Duty of care

4. Equality and diversity

5. Work in a person centred way

6. Communication

7. Privacy and dignity 

8. Fluids and nutrition

9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disability

10. Safeguarding adults

11. Safeguarding children

12. Basic Life Support 

13. Health and Safety

14. Handling Information

15. Infection and control 

Understanding and Managing Behaviour that challenges 

During this course we look at the relevant legislation along with good practice guidelines. We spend a lot of time looking at what challenging behaviour is, the triggers, and effective de-escalation skills, as well as effective debriefing. The second part off the course concentrates on effective low level breakaway techniques. 

bottom of page