top of page

Care Certificate Framework

Care Certificate Framework Enquiries

Thanks for submitting!

The Care Certificate is an identified set of standards that health and care professionals adhere to in their daily working life. Designed with the non-regulated workforce in mind, the Care Certificate gives everyone the confidence that health and care professionals have the same introductory skills, knowledge and behaviours to provide compassionate, safe and high quality care. 

Untitled design (2).png

The 15 Standards in the Care Certificate are:

1. Understanding Your Role

2. Your Personal Development 

3. Duty of Care

4. Equality and Diversity

5. Working in a Person Centred Way

6. Communication

7. Privacy and Dignity 

8. Fluids and Nutrition

9. Awareness of Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disabilities

10. Safeguarding Adults

11. Safeguarding Children

12. Basic Life Support 

13. Health and Safety

14. Handling Information

15. Infection Prevention and Control 

bottom of page